essex activate half term banner

Working with a network of trusted local delivery partners, we run face to face clubs during the school holidays and half terms. The programme allows young people who are eligible for benefits based free school meals and ‘low income’ working families to book onto our clubs. Paid spaces are also available but can be limited.

We understand that all families circumstances can be different, therefore if you are unsure if you’re applicable for one of the holiday clubs get in touch here – or reach out to one of the team to see how best we can support, by scrolling to the bottom of this page.

Don’t forget to use #EssexActivAte to share stories, images and videos of clubs this half term!

If you would like to reach out to the team, or have any questions, find your local assistant relationship manager below:

Emma Meek

Assistant Relationship Manager, West Essex

Email: Emma.Meek@essex.gov.uk

Nicola Smith

Assistant Relationship Manager, South West Essex

Email: Nicola.Smith5@essex.gov.uk

Chloe Hinds

Assistant Relationship Manager, Mid Essex

Email: Chloe.Hinds@essex.gov.uk

Mel Huggins

Assistant Relationship Manager, Thurrock

Email: Melissa.Huggins@ActiveEssex.org

Mobile: 07521 052395

Mobashar Mahmood

Assistant Relationship Manager, South Essex

Email: mobashar.mahmood@activeessex.org

Cheryl Lomas

Assistant Relationship Manager, North Essex

Email: Cheryl.lomas@activeessex.org

Active Essex
Two people playing catch

Activity Finder

Discover what physical activity and sport opportunities are available near you.

Find Your Active here