Prince's Trust Development Award

The Prince’s Trust Development Awards can help pay for course fees, tools or equipment and help you achieve your employment and training goals.

The Prince’s Trust can help fund the following:

  • Course fees up to Level 3
  • Tools, equipment or uniforms for a job
  • Job licence fees
  • Transport to a new job until your first pay slip
  • Training that will lead to employment,
    self-employment or an apprenticeship

Development Awards can’t support:

  • Living expenses e.g. rent or bills
  • Business start-up costs
  • Costs for items that have already been paid for
  • Gap year or overseas projects
  • Level 4 course fees and beyond

You have to be:

  • Aged 16 to 30 and living in the UK
  • Studying less than 14 hours a week or not in
    compulsory education
  • Unemployed or working less than 16 hours a week
  • See website for all the criteria, terms & conditions

Local contacts in Essex
Southend,Rayleigh,Canvey – Jamie.Mack@princes-trust.org.uk
Chelmsford,Braintree,Witham – Chloe.Shortall@princes-trust.org.uk
Colchester, Tendring – Richard.Bertram@princes-trust.org.uk or Ingrid.Bennett@princes-trust.org.uk
Harlow, West Essex – Chris.Laing@princes-trust.org.uk
Basildon, Brentwood – Janet.Craven@princes-trust.org.uk
Thurrock – Lynn.Worrall@princes-trust.org.uk

Prince’s Trust: 0800 842 842 | princes-trust.org.uk